Why I quit Follow Friday on Twitter

August 9, 2009 at 7:45 pm 4 comments

You heard me. I quit. It has become spammy and a huge time-suck. I’m hopping on the @unmarketing bandwagon with his idea called #FollowFive. Once a week list who your five most meaningful follows are and why. Here are mine: @LizStrauss @DavidEBowman @AlliWorthington @NancyLoo @NewMediaCincy (a/k/a @DanielJohnsonJr). Watch the video to hear why they are my five picks.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Bing Demo — BlogHer 2009 Microsoft Spa – Burton Snowboards as example Is Social Media a Fad – After you watch this you’ll prolly think NOT

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alrady  |  August 9, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    AT times it can be tooo much if unprepared. Actually it doesn’t take much to go in and search to see who has been important in your life for one week… I keep a posting on my twitwall with recommends for people that Talk WITH me and for those that retweet. Basically if they add value.

    During the week I occasionally will recommend or use Mr. Tweet or sometimes just do nothing. But I still find value in the #FF recommends and use them to ADD to my network which is the part i like most.

    Reply
  • 2. David E. Bowman  |  August 10, 2009 at 12:20 am

    Honored to be included in your first followfive. Thanks!

    Reply
  • 3. Daniel Johnson, Jr.  |  August 10, 2009 at 12:52 am

    Aww. You made me blush! Thanks for the encouragement, Carole!

    Reply
  • 4. Beth  |  August 10, 2009 at 1:12 am

    So proud of you….you go girl :)…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Oh! Social Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


